Bylaws | Minutes

The System is governed by a 15-member Board of Trustees. The Trustees are appointed by the County Legislatures and Board of Supervisors, five from each county. They serve 5 year terms. Board members and officers are listed below and may be reached in care of the System office.

Meetings are held at 33 Oak Street, Plattsburgh, at 4:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted.  The public is welcome to attend.

2019 Meeting Dates:

January 28, 2019

February 25, 2019

April 22, 2019

May 20, 2019, 1:30 p.m., at E.M. Cooper Memorial Library, 5751 Route 86, Wilmington

June 24, 2019

July 22, 2019, 2:00 p.m., at Peru Free Library, 3024 Route 22, Peru

August 26, 2019

September 23, 2019, 2:00 p.m., at Black Watch Memorial Library, 99 Montcalm Street, Ticonderoga

October 28, 2019

November 25, 2019

Current Trustees

From Clinton County

Dorothy Latta Plattsburgh
Andrew Lomanto Plattsburgh
Thomas Mandeville Champlain
Stephen Novacich Plattsburgh
Doreece Purick Schuyler Falls

From Essex County

Mary Abendroth Bloomingdale
Nicole Bryant Moriah
Scott McDonald Jay
Tim Rowland Jay
Charles “Kip” Thompson Elizabethtown

From Franklin County

Linda Crosby Malone
Liz DeFonce Gabriels
Margot Gold Saranac Lake
Gayla LePage North Bangor
Mary “Lisa” Minnich Vermontville

Officers for 2019

President: Nicole Bryant
Vice President: Charles “Kip” Thompson
Treasurer: Scott McDonald
Secretary: Mary “Lisa” Minnich
Member-at-Large: Thomas Mandeville